img_0300
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Advanced Harakeke Weaving (6 weekends)

October 14 @ 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

$150

An intensive harakeke-weaving journey for all levels of ability, this course will instill the processes, skills and techniques necessary to harvest, prepare, boil, dye and weave harakeke.

Sat 14 October 10am – 2pm – Start with the weeding at paa harakeke, end of Merrill Place, Birkdale.
Sun 15 October 10am – 2pm – Kaipatiki Project, 17 Lauderdale Road, Birkdale
Sat 21 October 10am – 2pm – Kaipatiki Project, 17 Lauderdale Road, Birkdale
Sun 22 October 10am – 2pm – Kaipatiki Project, 17 Lauderdale Road, Birkdale
1 week break

Advanced course only:
Sat 04 November 10am – 2pm – Kaipatiki Project, 17 Lauderdale Road, Birkdale
Sun 05 November 10am – 2pm – Kaipatiki Project, 17 Lauderdale Road, Birkdale
Sat 11 November 10am – 2pm – Kaipatiki Project, 17 Lauderdale Road, Birkdale
Sun 12 November 10am – 2pm – Kaipatiki Project, 17 Lauderdale Road, Birkdale
Sat 18 November 10am – 2pm – Kaipatiki Project, 17 Lauderdale Road, Birkdale
Sun 19 November 10am – 2pm – Kaipatiki Project, 17 Lauderdale Road, Birkdale
Sat 25 November 10am – 2pm – Kaipatiki Project, 17 Lauderdale Road, Birkdale
Sun 26 November 10am – 2pm – Kaipatiki Project, 17 Lauderdale Road, Birkdale

Details

Date:
October 14
Time:
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Cost:
$150
Website:
http://kaipatiki.org.nz/courses/harakeke-flax-weaving/

Venue

Kaipatiki
Website:
www.kaipatiki.org.nz

Organizer

Kaipatiki
Website:
www.kaipatiki.org.nz